My wife found a Colombian restaurant in Gastonia NC, which the reviews said it had the best empanadas so we decided to find it and to our surprise it was super close to our home just a block away from my kid high school. But the place looked rundown and it scared me, but I couldn’t stop thinking about the empanadas so we decided to go in, and let me tell you thank God we did because not only the empanadas were great but everything we had it was good, not only is a Colombian bakery but a little restaurant too. I had the Colombian appetizer and it was so much food I didn’t need to order a meal, it had 4 empanadas, 1 morcilla, 1 chorizo, 3 arepas and a Papa rellena (potato that is stuff with meat).
This little bakery/restaurant food is great, yes the place needs a remodel and if you didn’t know about the food there is no way you would though  about going in, but just overlook the looks and just think that once you have the food you will forget about the decoration.
Las Palmas, Colombian Bakery. Gastonia NC. (New Hope rd)

